yogabeing

yoga blog by yoga lover in Bicester

yoga at my age??

on January 20, 2012

How old should you be to enjoy yoga???

Is it something for the older generation?

this old?

 

 

 

 

 

Or something for the young?

this young?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or can everyone enjoy a class?

I certainly notice I enjoy a different style of yoga now that I’m the wrong side of 40!  In my 20’s I favoured the high energy styles … now I  prefer something a little less energetic.   That’s not to say I don’t want to be challenged, just that I don’t need the same things now.

So what to look for?  Well, if you want a high energy style of class – look for Ashtanga or Power yoga.  If you’d prefer something calmer then Hatha or Iyengar might suit you better.    Try to talk to the tutor before joining the class … make sure you’re going to feel comfortable with their style of teaching.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

