yogabeing

yoga blog by yoga lover in Bicester

I love yoga!

on August 4, 2012

Yoga is ever changing yet ever constant.

Have just completed my practice for today – in my conservatory with a wonderful view out into the garden, with a very gently breeze from the open window.  Although I did a sequence with very simple asanas – Cat, Dog, Child, Tree for example, the environment made it feel as if I was experiencing everything for the first time again … really savouring the co-ordination of breath and movement, the flow, the changing emotions and mental states.  My pranayama before closing my session with a few minutes of calm quietness felt deep and calm.

I’m constantly reminded that there is so much more to explore through yoga ….finding my limits, exploring my boundaries, rediscovering and reconnecting … it’s always special.

the wonder of yoga

Leave a Reply

