yogabeing

yoga blog by yoga lover in Bicester

discovering yoga all over again

on November 17, 2013

As well as being a lover of yoga I’m also a yoga teacher.  One of my current students is pregnant so I’ve been reminding myself of all the adaptations.

Today I practiced a pregnancy version of Sun Salutations and what a wonderful discovery it was …. whilst my usual style of practice and teaching is fairly gentle, this lovely flowing, soft sequence had a beautifully meditative sense to it and gave me a wholly different experience of sun salutation.  Refreshing, awakening yet also deeply calming.  It’s a sequence I can take and work with to extend my own practice and will enjoy sharing with my students.

Always something else to discover in yoga …. something special and meaningful.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

