yogabeing

yoga blog by yoga lover in Bicester

Flippin’ Incense!

on September 21, 2016

I’ve written about my loathing of smelly smokey incense sticks before… but after what might have been a wonderful browse round an interesting shop yesterday, feel compelled to write again!

I’d planned a trip to a lovely shop selling beautiful crystals and was looking forward to browsing and treating myself to some lovely new crystals.

Hmmmm that was the plan … but the shop owner had chosen to have lots of those wretched smokey, probably carcinogenic incense sticks burning. Within a couple of minutes my nose was running, then the coughing started, soon followed by itching skin .. so I chose to leave.  For the rest of the day I had a headache and was coughing.

How is this a great customer experience?  I realise that the shop was trying to create a nice atmosphere, but as I’ve mentioned this issue to friends, several have commented they have exactly the same problem and avoid yoga studios, shops and centres that use incense sticks.

So come on people .. think of your customers and get rid of those horrid joss sticks!!

Leave a Reply

